Barnett & Coloccia: VLF Vinyl LP


Track Listing:

01. Fountain of Youth
02. Confession
03. Copperworks
04. Bachelor's Grove
05. Rain in Bilbao
06. Green Woman
07. Ill Will

SIGE Records, 2019.
Edition of 400 copies, 100 copies on clear vinyl. Custom printed jackets and inserts with artwork and design by Faith Coloccia.

Barnett + Coloccia is the musical collaboration between Faith Coloccia (Mamiffer, Mara) and Alex Barnett (Oakeater).

Each record begins with a reunion of two good friends catching up on life changes, new ideas on existence, magical occurrences, and difficult experiences. The ideas in the reunions between Faith and Alex plant the conceptual seeds for each song. The music itself takes influence from cinematic soundtracks, 20th century classical, and early electronic music.

The project is a true collaboration in the sense that the songs never end up as one person's vision, rather they end up somewhere new, where the whole is a strange extension beyond the sum of the parts.

Recorded over three days by Nicholas Wilbur at The Unknown in Anacortes WA, with subsequent recording/overdubs completed at the artsits’ home strudios. Randall Dunn's production helped realise each song as a space in time event.

With two previous albums released by the unique Blackest Ever Black label, B+C continue their singular approach on SIGE with VLF their third outing into the unknown, which shall see release on 22nd February 2019.