Mamiffer: Mare Decendrii Vinyl 2xLP


PLEASE READ CAREFULLY: You may purchase one of each color of this vinyl. Anyone caught ordering more than one copy of each color will have their order canceled immediately. Also, we STRONGLY recommend using UPS shipping. It's more expensive but it's also insured and comes with tracking. Lastly, even though these records are new please be aware we DO NOT issue refunds or replacements for minor cosmetic damage, such as corner dings, bends, split inserts, and so on. We pack our vinyl very securely and carefully but in some cases this type of wear is simply unavoidable.

Conspiracy records, 2011
Vinyl pressing info: 400 black, 100 clear

On This Recording:
Faith Coloccia
Aaron Turner

Eyvind Kang, Don Mcgreavy, Brian Cook, Timb Harris, Mika Ratto, Jussi Lehtisalo, Joe Preston, Jessika Kinney, Travis Rommeriem, Moriah Neils, Parvaneh Daneshvar, Sere Timms, Aaron Harris, Randall Dunn.

The compositions are malleable and organic, taking on a multiple forms. A song takes a fixed and permanent shape on record, and assumes a completely different incarnation in the live setting.
Over the course of Mare Dencendrii’s five songs, Mamiffer travels between moments of minimalist tone worship, choral meditations, syncopated funeral marches, elaborate odd-time classical passages, and deconstructed doom metal.
At its core, it’s a melancholic and occasionally vengeful exploration of texture and melody. It’s a sonic journey, a dynamic, living, breathing experience, a labor of love, and a bold new language.

Track Listing:

1.As Freedom Rings
2.We Speak in the Dark
3.Blanket of Ash
4.Eating Our Bodies
5.Iron Water

"...both beguiling and terrifying."
-The Wire

"Its extended piano/guitar sequences are things of exquisite beauty and restraint, drawing down the curtain on a most satisfying subterranean collection."
- Rock-A-Rolla